Checkout
checkout
view
Your Cart Your Cart: item(s)
View Details $1.99 Download Add to Cart

Rows in a Query

If you had two tables, each with 3 items: Table_Mike: ITEM: Bread Milk Eggs Table_Kristy: ITEM: Cereal Butter Eggs And performed a UNION, how many rows would the resulting query have?

Subject:

Computer Science

Topic:

Databases

Posting ID:

134119

OTA ID:

102922

View Details $1.99 Download Add to Cart

Question 2

If you have TABLE A with these columns (I put the data type in parenthesis, they are not actually part of the table name): LAST_NAME(TEXT), FIRST_NAME(TEXT), MIDDLE_NAME(TEXT), DATE_OF_BIRTH(DATE), and TABLE B with these columns: LAST_NAME(TEXT), FIRST_NAME(TEXT), MIDDLE_NAME(TEXT), DATE_OF_EMPLOYMENT(DATE) and you ran this UNION query: Select A.* From A UNION Select B.* From B; * What column name would the 4th column get? * Would the data in the 4th column have much "meaning" or "context" at that point?

Subject:

Computer Science

Topic:

Databases

Posting ID:

134120

OTA ID:

102922

View Details $1.99 Download Add to Cart

Data over Network

Should you allow data to be sent over the network unencrypted if it's stored in your database in encrypted form? Why? Please explain Why or why not?

Subject:

Computer Science

Topic:

Databases

Posting ID:

134125

OTA ID:

105277

View Details $1.99 Download Add to Cart

Query Question - View

What is a view? What does it have to do with querying? Why would you use a view?

Subject:

Computer Science

Topic:

Databases

Posting ID:

134126

OTA ID:

102922

View Details $1.99 Download Add to Cart

Encrypted Database - Index

Why is it (more or less) impossible to make use of an index if you want to have an encrypted database?

Subject:

Computer Science

Topic:

Databases

Posting ID:

134127

OTA ID:

105277

Page generated in 0.0985 seconds

About Us ·  Contact Us ·  Samples ·  Solutions ·  Legal Terms and Conditions ·  Privacy Policy

©2008 SolutionLibrary.com

Search for Solutions About Us Samples