Checkout
checkout
view
Your Cart Your Cart: item(s)
Subjects -> Computer Science -> Databases -> Posting #23454
Add to Shopping Cart
$2.19 Instant Download
Computer Science, Databases
Year 3

Database Design: Normalization


See attach file for details and charts.

1.  The following exercises are based on the Premiere Products database.  Using your knowledge of Premiere Products, determine the functional dependencies that exist in the following table.  After determining the functional dependencies, convert this table to an equivalent collection of tables that are in third normal form.

Part (PartNum, Description, OnHand, Class, Warehouse, Price,
(OrderNum, OrderDate, CustomerNum, CustomerName, RepNum,
LastName, FirstName, NumOrdered, QuotedPrice) )

2. List the functional dependencies in the following table that concerns invoicing (an application Premiere Products is considering adding to its database), subject to the specified conditions.  For a given invoice (identified by the InvoiceNum), there will be a single customer.  The customer's number, name, and complete address appear on invoice, as does the date.  Also, there may be several different parts appearing on the invoice.  For each part that appears, display the part number, description, price, and number shipped.  Each customer that orders a particular part pays the same price.  Convert this table to an equivalent collection of tables that are in third normal form.

Invoice (InvoiceNum, CustomerNum, LastName, FirstName, Street, City,
State, Zip, Date, (PartNum, Description, Price, NumShipped) )




Attachments
Figure 2.1.doc  View File

By OTA:  Ramas Ramaswami, PhD

OTA Rating:  4.8/5

Your Price:  $2.19  (original value ~$15.96)

What's included:

  • Plain text response
$2.19 Download Add to Cart

Add to Shopping Cart
$2.19 Instant Download
How can we make a Boot Floppy (disk) in Linux? - Making a Boot Floppy (disk) in Linux.
SQL COMMANDS - Use SQL, and the Premiere Products database (see Figure 1.2) to complete the following exercises. 4. For each order, list the order number, order date, part number, part description, and item class for each part that makes up the order. SEE ATTACH FILE FOR DETAILS.

Page generated in 0.015 seconds

About Us ·  Contact Us ·  Samples ·  Solutions ·  Legal Terms and Conditions ·  Privacy Policy

©2008 SolutionLibrary.com

Search for Solutions About Us Samples