Checkout
checkout
view
Your Cart Your Cart: item(s)
Subjects -> Computer Science -> Databases -> Posting #101723
Add to Shopping Cart
$2.19 Instant Download
Computer Science, Databases
Year 4

VB.NET


Create Visual Basic.NET application for an "Automotive Repair Shop". Below are the requirements:

1. Incorporate ADO.NET access to at least three Microsoft Access data tables. These tables should include Customers, Services (the kinds of work offered and cost), and Work Order information (a combination of customer and service with a date).
2. Use at least three user input forms that allow the user to add, edit, and delete records in the database. The work order screen should allow you to select a customer and a service from a dropdown list box.
3. One screen should allow the user to see a list of all work performed for a specific customer, sorted by date. The customer that the data is displayed for should be selectable from a list box. Consider this to be a report screen.
4. Include Structured Error Handling in appropriate places in the program.
5. Create a nice, intuitive user interface with a full-menu structure.
6. Add a form that includes the web browser control and several predefined websites related to automotive repair.

By OTA:  Ramesh Palipi, MSc (IP)

OTA Rating:  4.7/5

Your Price:  $2.19  (original value ~$23.94)

What's included:

  • Plain text response
  • Attachment(s):
    • AutomotiveRepairShop.zip
$2.19 Download Add to Cart

Add to Shopping Cart
$2.19 Instant Download
Movie Rental Calculator - I need this to be done in Visual Basic. Please see attachment Create a form with the following objects labeled appropriately: Rental Date (date/time picker) Due Date (read-only text box, formatted as Date) Rental Type (radio buttons for New Release, Older Movie, Oldest, and Boring) Frequent Renter Club? (check box) Rental Charge (read-only text box, formatted...
Create a ClickOnce local data source deployment for your completed file application - Create a ClickOnce local data source deployment for your completed file application. Be sure to choose the local path (e.g., a CD) type of deployment. Additional Notes Pay close attention to the location of your deployment files so you can locate, ZIP, and submit them for grading. Be sure to test your i...
For this assignment, you will create a Visual Basic.NET application to manage personal assets. - Fields in tblAssets (These are in the database table and should be displayed on the screen.) fldAssetID, long integer, primary key fldAssetName, string fldDescription, string fldDateAcquired, datetime fldCost, single Perform the appropriate steps to create a connection to the sample database...
For this assignment, you will create a Visual Basic.NET application to extend IP2 into a more complete personal asset manager. In this exercise, you will create a solution that works with two tables having a Master/Detail relationship. The first table contains asset category records, and the second table contains asset detail records for each category. - Minimum Requirements Table 1 -- Schema f...
Select a third-party control available for Visual Basic.NET. - Select a third-party control available for Visual Basic.NET. Discuss how this control is used in an application. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using third-party controls in your applications?

Page generated in 0.1085 seconds

About Us ·  Contact Us ·  Samples ·  Solutions ·  Legal Terms and Conditions ·  Privacy Policy

©2008 SolutionLibrary.com

Search for Solutions About Us Samples